Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The last of the bunch

Apologies for disappearing for most of December.  I may have to do the same from mid January.  Hubs went into hospital for his heart op.  Unfortunately it was cancelled at the last minute, and I do mean last minute.  He was in theatre and had all the canulars stitched in place.  He had been placed on the ventilator and tubes stuck in every orifice imaginable.  The last job was to put on the compression socks.  The surgeon took a last look at the rash on his leg that has been pointed out on several occasions and decided that an infection had taken a grip.   So back out of theatre and straight into intensive care to bring him round.  A really traumatic experience for him but absolutely the right decision.  Anyway long story short.  24 hours in ICU and three days on IV antibiotics.  Discharged on 22nd December leaving me two days to arrange Christmas.  A visit back to the local hospital on Christmas eve because a water infection had set in because of the 4000mg of penicillin he was taking every day.    Upshot is he will be back for his op in mid January and now knows what to expect.  Not sure if this is a good thing or not.

Today is the first opportunity I have had to get out.  Quite enjoyed being lazy and staying in but really needed some fresh air today.  I went for my last visit of the season to see the seals on the beach.  There are only a handful left, and this little beauty was the only one awake.  I expected it to be tourist free but no - the car park was rammed and the overflow field was being used for free!!!!

I didn't get much change to see them this year but I am still in awe of these wonderful creatures.  Hope to see more of them next year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.