Port and Brandy

What better a way to greet the new year, unless it was with a tot of ‘Cask Strength’ whiskey . . .
 
Just after I poured Mrs W and myself a glass (each) last night I suddenly thought “This is ‘Graham’s Crusted Port’ – I should have decantered  the bottle first – whoops”.  No harm done and I decantered the remainder today.  The only trouble is our only decanter suitable for port is only 60cl, and a bottle holds 75cl, and although we had a couple of glasses last night that still leaves to much to waste.  Now I know that isn’t a sherry glass, but it holds as much, and I did gave it a head start before the photo-shoot.  Being the last to get decanted there was a little sediment in the bottom of the glass, but all gone now . . .
 
 
Happy new year to all our readers . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.