Gochan6

By Gochan6

A fox in Sydney

Yesterday, I was driving back from one of my usual early morning photo locations (Cape Banks), and as I rounded a bend on the narrow road through the very small National Park area, I saw a fox on the side of the road, and it leapt in the air as tho it was playing with something in the bush. It was barely fazed as I approached in my car, and then darted off into the bush at the last second. I'm in Sydney, Australia - not Australia, the outback. Maybe I need to get out more, but I haven't seen a wild fox in the Sydney Metro area before. OK, I was in a National Park, but it's not like it's 50 miles out of Sydney - this place is minutes away from Sydney's largest container port, and International airport. Who knew? Obviously not me.
So there you go, my first sighting of a fox.
I went back today with the sole purpose of spotting the fox again. I walked through the bush (crept at times), took photos of some small colourful finches, and eventually gave up on the fox. I decided to try one last place where there was a track into the bush, which happened to be on the main road into La Perouse (i.e. houses and traffic), and there smack bang in front of me is the fox. There I was hunting around in the bush, and the fox was hanging out in the park. I managed one shot before it again disappeared into the bush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.