lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Mythical landscape

Hope you had a good NYE! 

I have been playing around with my watercolors and watching tutorials on and off since I stopped working in June last year... practicing with smaller pieces of paper and individual subjects (like flowers), and sometimes with landscapes (imagined). I decided to try a full-size (8x10-ish) landscape, loosely following a youtube video and I decided it's not horrible! :-)  I know you are a gentle and encouraging bunch so I feel ok to use blipfoto for my first "published" work. 

Unfortunately, I discovered the difference that the types of pigment can make, so I'm going to need a new job to pay for the good stuff!

Next I am going to try to paint the Mt. Rainier landscape I posted on the 1st.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.