Murmuration

By Murmuration

Coal tit in the rain

'Let's go for a walk to take photos,' I said to Mr Murmuration when he got up this morning.
'OK,' he said, 'After I've done this and this and blah de blah'

Then youngest murmuration decided he wanted to come and bring the mountain bike.

Then youngest murmuration asked his friend if he wanted to come too and bring his mountainbike.

Then Mr Murmuration discovered that the bike rack didn't fit his new car and so they would have to put the bikes on my roof rack

Then they discovered that the friend's mountainbike wouldn't fit on my roof rack and would need to be physically put inside my car.

Then there was no room for me.

Then, at 2.30 they drove away leaving me at home when it was my bloody idea to go in the first place! Not that I'm cross or anything.

Here is a coal tit in the rain. I think it's feeling my pain.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.