Out of breath

This week Jonathan has had to research a project for PE, putting together a 20 minute warm-up routine.
On looking at the parental evaluation form (yes we have to evalute what they do!) one question asked "Were you able to complete a practical warm-up?" Not wanting to let Jonathan down I said I'd give it a go - kind mad Dad that I am.
So 20 10 minutes really minutes later having done shuttle-runs up and down the garden, various stretches, forward rolls passed on those as the grass was wet, round off's passed on those too, balancing and jumping exercises I was absolutely shattered.
I blame it on the three services this morning and needing to preserve my energy for the two services this evening, nothing to do with being old, over-weight and unfit!
Next weeks project.... I'll get Tracy to help with that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.