CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

For Mum

Bought some flowers for mum!

Crazy day, a non work day for me today, I’ve officially gone part time with work, well I say part time loosely as no doubt I will squeeze a full time and some role into three days not five!!! Times have changed and so have my priorities....the two days I’m not working will be taken up with house build, my dad, traveling to see him, taking him to his appointments if necessary and taking care of their bungalow which is empty but still needs attention and I plan to do some further professional training.

The craziness of the day was recompiling forms for power of attorney that dad wishes my sister and I to have. The first set of forms got rejected for a very silly address reason and unfortunately the first set of forms can not be amended!!

The next form was to do with residential care funding for dad.....they’ve taken four months to get assessment forms to me and yet they want completed forms and various evidence back within 7 days. I’m not going to be able to compile what they require in 7days!! One document will most certainly require a good hunt for!!!

But nevertheless, where there is a problem there is a challenge and challenges can be overcome!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.