The last few

I have enjoyed doing this jigsaw and don't really want to finish it, but I have just a few more pieces to go in. I have been impressed with the quality of the puzzle, the way the pieces fit together and stay together. It's a joy to work with. I think jigsaws have moved on since I last did one. This is a Ravensburger Puzzle, which I know is a make other Blippers like, and I can see why. Interesting that this is a British company, based in Oxfordshire, and that's where the jigsaws are designed, but they are actually made in Germany. 

However, puzzling has eaten into my reading time, so I will maybe not start another one . . . well not just yet. 

And linked to this I have squeezed in a copy of Reservoir 13 by Jon McGregor. I have been recommending this book for a long time now. It has been in the running for a few literary prizes, but at last yesterday it was given the Costa Novel Prize. I really do recommend this, I've probably mentioned it before. I loved it for all sorts of reasons. Do try it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.