It Was Right

It was icy this morning.

I came downstairs this morning and there was no sign of the cat.
After a while I worked out he must have crawled through a wee hole next to the dishwasher where there is no kick-plate.
The problem was I could not remember if that gave access to the full run behind the cabinets.
We laid out food while we went out to do a bit of shopping and deliver the monster's presents from their aunt & uncle.
When we got back there was still no sign of Jay and the food was still there.
A while later I heard a noise and went to see what it was. What I saw was a face at the hole.
It didn't stay there for long.

I took the dishwasher out and was glad to see that he did not have a run behind the cabinets - he could only get round the corner and under the cupboards under the sink .... which is impossible to see or get an arm into.
The kickboards have been screwed in place (morons!) and the screws were corroded and impossible to remove.
There was no choice ........remove the board with brute force.
As I forced a scewdriver through (I wasn't going to risk a drill) Jay obviously got a fright and shot out like grease through a goose.

So I have covered the kickplate and the gap ...... and Jay is now hiding in the livingroom. Which is fine, because we know he is fine and cannot get stuck.

The blip is SWMBO's weather forecaster and the other one is the ice on the car roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.