The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

On A Mission

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Woo hoo. I felt much better today. I decided that we had to be ‘productive’ and we should do our Christmas exchanges/returns for things which weren’t the right size or not quite to taste. The Prince was overjoyed by this plan so off we went.

With the benefit of hindsight, this was possibly not the day to tackle this chore as everyone else in Midlothian seemed to have the same idea. I had the fear as soon as I saw the traffic going into the Newcraighall.

The Prince and I were like shopping ninjas. We managed to complete our task in less than half an hour and get home. I’m surprised they haven’t recruited us for the SAS with our stealth and lightening speed efficiency. I’m expecting a knock on the door any moment.*

We rewarded ourselves back at home with the last of the toffeepops.

C

*I’m wearing a body suit and a balaclava just in case. It makes going to the loo and eating tricky (no, not at the same time) but I want to be prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.