Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Flu Hag Am I

Dear SnotGod,

It's day 4 of Flu and I continue to be the worst patient ever, with added wobbly leg factor for good measure. I absolutely hate being ill, especially on holiday. It makes me angry at wasting precious time off. I had plans don't ya know! And it's rubbish for the kids too FluLord, not least the hideaway-from-me husband who is sensibly refusing my pitiful bosie requests due to my quarantine. My nose feels and looks like it's had a chemical face peel, my brain has been replaced with grotbag juice, but admitedly, Beth does makes a great hot water bottle...ahhh, those satisfyingly warm, cuddly, chubby wrinkles.

What sacrifice can I make to the FluDruids to get shot of the snot and claim my throat back from the viral goblins? Relinquish my Christmas chocolate? Renounce Thor? Stop binge watching Fortitude? Take up jogging again? Aye, right! Kind of tall asks there so I'll stick with downing hot cup of liquid no 875 of today for now.

Yours sincerely,

The Snot Throated Lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.