Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Thursday

Two weeks to the day of Grandma dying, we had her funeral.
It was bloody hard. I can't believe I'm never going to see her again, never go out to see her on a Tuesday. Never have a conversation with her.

After we went to the local hotel for drinks. Everybody came back and we were nicely surprised that 4 carers came from the Nursing home.

I left, I wanted to be on my own. That just left Steven, Kelly, Mum, my aunt, and my step sister and husband.
As I was leaving Mum asked what I was doing tomorrow. I said I maybe going out for lunch with a friend and her reply 'but I need you'. I said she had my aunt but she didn't think that was enough. She then said 'I need you, more than you need me'.
I was so angry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.