MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Lunchtime walk

A lovely walk at lunchtime to try and clear my head. Have been feeling a bit...meh! at work just lately and this morning wasn’t the greatest so I decided to get some vitamin D at lunch.

The walk served two purposes. Firstly I’ve signed up to RED January- to run or a walk everyday this month to help with maintaining mental health and well-being and secondly it gave me a chance to offload the stuff that was going round in my head in prayer.

I have a firm faith and often talk to God for guidance. Today I didn’t talk it was more like a rant, but I felt much better for it and felt a sense of calm and reassurance as I headed back past this field to the office. I was reminded of a verse of scripture - For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun? Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland. Isaiah 43:19

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.