Rodents rule

By squirk

Rest day

I paid for my long day at work yesterday by full lethargy today. I work on my own projects on a Friday but as my deadline is Monday, I had a talk with myself and made an executive decision to swap my working day so that Friday was a rest day and Saturday would be the work day. Juno and I had a long lie in and I stayed well away from the computer all day. I did check my phone but no intense screen stuff. I have to be good to myself to check any potential migraine triggers. I'm writing this blip on the Saturday and I feel much better for the rest.

Suffice to say, not much happened on my rest day. Yay!

Garden notes: the shed is up in the garden behind mine, but I haven't seen any creatures on its roof as yet (on the previous shed, foxes and cats used to sunbathe on it – not together, mind). A couple of blue tits and a squirrel were about at feeding time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.