The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Behind You

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

After a slightly slow start to the morning, Mary Doll, Niece, The Mini Princesses and I went to see Cinderella at The Kings Theatre. I bloody love panto. It’s stupid and irreverent and I giggle all the way through. Youngest Mini Princess was suitably mortified when everyone had to stand up and dance at the end ‘Mum, please stop. People are looking’. That was all the encouragement I needed as I started waving my arms around and singing. The final song was ‘I Wanna Dance With Somebody’. She can add that to her list of things to chat about with a therapist when she’s older!

Later on, Eldest Mini Princess was invited to her friend’s house for a sleepover and I was invited for dinner with her mum. The food was lovely and thankfully it was quieter than the previous evening which will make tomorrow morning less ‘slow’.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.