Guess What I Got

I was rudely awakened this morning with Jay jumping up onto the bedroom window sill and managing to get the curtains out the window. 
When I pulled the curtains back in (at first I thought it was the wind sucking them out) I realised it was Jay ..... but there was no sign of him.
I was fairly sure they gap wasn't big enough for him to have gone out - but I had to find out.
Nope! ................. no sign!
Eventually he turned up - under our bed.

Although I have actually been out to the shops today (darned nippy it was too in that wind) it still seems to have been a lazy day.

Why is it that timber merchants avoid putting prices on their web sites?
I don't want to spend ages phoning round next week - just want to know how much I have to spend without the added phone or fuel costs or the wasted time and I am sure builders etc feel exactly the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.