Kayaking

After breakfast, I cycled down to the boathouse and went kayaking. I had a bit of a cold yesterday and had planned not to go but when I woke up this morning, I felt better and the sun was shining. I really enjoyed it today and took my iPhone (and its underwater unit) and took lots of pictures.
I cycled home, had lunch and then took daughter #1 back to the boathouse so that she could go kayaking. We saw George there. There's obviously been some big argument and it doesn't look like he will ever coach there again. Everyone's sadness has turned to anger towards the management. I have never seen anyone so dedicated to coaching young children. He was out on the river with them every single day of the week.
After dropping off daughter #1, I went to pick up daughter #2 from drama. We went back to the boathouse so that she could also say goodbye to George.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.