MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Wall art

Met up with my mentee today (may have mentioned previously that I mentor young housing professionals, my way of giving something back for all the help and support I’ve had over the years) she had some rather exciting news on a personal front but had also done almost everything I had suggested when we last met and had loads of new questions. We had a really positive session which in turn has had a positive affect on me - perhaps I need to listen to my own advice sometimes!

The picture is of some wall art located in the ladies of a community resource, called The Mix, where I had my meeting this morning. There are lots of phrases like this all over the building and as someone who likes typography it just made me smile at its simplicity. If you are ever in the neighbourhood the cafe in the mix Cabbages & Kings do awesome cakes to go with your cuppa...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.