Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Back with a bump!

I lay awake for some time before my alarm went off. What would the day bring? Late at night the stars had twinkled and shone with such promise...perhaps a misty morning?

From the folds of the bed I extracted myself and did my exercises, got my work stuff on and left the house. Darkness and cold greeted me...no mist though.

Usual traffic and even more usual silliness from not awake enough people. Pump the tyres up on the bike and down to the river....still dark!

The sky took forever to lighten, as the sky became alive so did the river....like a pathway of fire, burning its way to heaven. I stood with cold damp feet in the dew covered grass, filled with wonder. The boat crews came along with their usual noise "ready number 3......okay.....GO!". And there it was....back with a bump...........another day.

What a start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.