fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Westgate Oxford

It is mrsfitzbilly's birthday today so we had a day out in Oxford, including a look at the new shopping centre. It's huge, much bigger than I would have expected from what I remember being there before. Very spacious with a large roof terrace.
There is a Curzon cinema there and I have now joined. I probably won't actually go to the cinema there, but I hope it will be worth it for all the independent and arthouse films they show on line. The extra shows the BAFTA that Curzon received last year for Outstanding British Contribution To Cinema. I'm not sure if it's the original or a copy - I should have asked.
On the downside, alongside all this opulence I have never seen so many people sleeping rough in Oxford, and so much clear hardship. I do worry about the deeply divided society we have become.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.