Somewhere near Orton

One of Dan's most endearing qualities is that he's always happy to tag along with me, wherever I'm going. This morning, I had to drive up to a place called Crosby Garrett to collect Abi and a friend of hers from a sleepover. 

I told Dan we'd stop at Tebay services to grab a coffee and a bite to eat but as we approached, the satnav wanted us to leave the M6 at the junction before the services. Now I love Tebay services and Dan was looking forward to his breakfast so we ploughed on regardless, passing the turn off and arriving at the services for coffee and takeaway breakfast (Cumberland whirl in a bap for me, a hefty sausage roll for Dan). 

Ass there usually is, there was an access road at the back of the services, so we left that way but the satnav prompted us to head north rather than back down towards the junction we'd skipped. And from there we had a gorgeous drive back down to Orton and then across the Great Asby Scar National Nature Reserve. It was beautiful and I'm sorry I didn't capture a photo to do it justice. 

****
-12.2 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'On Booze'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.