and through the wire...

By hesscat

Thoroughly Modern Millie

It was 6.15pm, I did not have a blip lined up and was sitting in Ms H's singing teachers living room as Ms H sung. I thought of the place we could detour on the way home and the things lying around my home knowing it would be hard work to find something to blip...

Then Miss Millie came in, who I don't think I had met before and although a bit hesitant, was interested in talking to me, first from the stool here where I could stroke her, then 10 minutes later, lying across my chest purring away. Ah.... sorted.

We have our own cat very similar to Millie, called Molly. Before her brother passed away some 18 months ago, she kept out of everyone's way, but since then, she sits with and if we are lucky, and have a cushion on our lap, she'll sit on us. Much as I'd love another cat, we know Molly might retreat into the shadows again. So every second Wednesday with Millie it will need to be then...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.