Juleshki

By Juleshki

No white van here!

But there was initially!
And a sign post.
Both gone!

Isn't Photoshop a wonderful thing?!

I don't do an awful lot with it normlly.
But I just had to get rid of both of these.

Not quite a Where's Wally, but can you spot where the van and sign post were originally?
Hope not!

I suppose it would be a bit like Spot The Ball, wouldn't it!
Remember that?!
Put your cross where you thought the white van was!

Off out shortly to a Photographic Society meeting.

Can it really be my 7th meeting tonight? It really does not feel like it.

Tonight is competition night and some of us beginners have entered 3 photographs apiece, in digital format. Not into the print competition side of things just yet. That is a different ball game.

But it will be very interesting, seeing our little pics up on the big screen. Exciting and a bit scary too, it being the very first time!

But they're only photos, aren't they! And none of the other members there will know they're mine, unless I go... "Oo look, look, that's one of mine, that is!!!"

Nope, I shall keep it buttoned and wait for the kindly contructive criticism and try not to give myself away!

Could be tricky that...

Ok, here's the update, bearing in mind I'm sort of new to this and I will try to explain it as best I can...!
2 of my 3 submitted photographs in the beginners section went through to the final 8, with both of them receiving a score of 18/20 which apparently means they were both "Highly Commended!"
Am pretty pleased with that, I have to admit!

And a very well done to Snips and Snaps who got the top score of 20/20 and the judges Certificate of Merit!

What a fab night all round!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.