Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A perfect day

Yes its been one of those days, just perfect! A beautiful autumnal day on my day off. So together with my lovely neighbour and her dog we headed into the Lakes to Gutherscale car park where we walked to Little Town. Conditions were perfect for walking and we met a few other people along the way enjoying the sunshine as well. I'm not 100% sure what this fell is but am wondering if its Causey Pike? I found it very hard to tear myself away from the stunning views which were all around and it was even harder trying to decide what to blip.

The little tea shop at Little Town was closed so we stopped off on the way home at a lovely tea shop, The Woodhouse Cafe which is in the Little Dodds Garden Centre where we had a lovely snack. We were able to take the dogs inside and they were very well behaved and just lay down under the table.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.