The Scenic Route

So today I was due at Oxford to see Steph re some more exercises for my hip which is still a bit dodgy. I left at about 1245 and filled up with fuel and I was parked at the NOC in Headington by 1320. It was a good journey & I sailed all the way !

I went & checked in and no-one knew where Steph was. Turned out she was at the Centre so was pedaling like mad to get back to her base which is where I was. She put me through my paces & tested the movement in my lower limbs - not great but not really bad . I have some exercises to do then we meet again in February to check on progress.

Jumped in the car and it was 1445 and I was heading home. It was a good journey all the way to Junction 8A of the M40 where the overbridge that I needed was shut due to bad accident. A quick uturn before heading back to Wheatley and then across country through all the villages. Fortunately I seemed to be the only one to choose this route as everyone else filed into the Service Area. In the summer it would be a nice trip but today it was dark damp and gloomy & the potholes seemed to be everywhere. The main picture is of a rather lovely timber framed house which you see as you enter Long Crendon which is a gorgeous Buckinghamshire village - more here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Long_Crendon

I then cut through to Cuddington & then on to Dinton crossroads at which stands the Dinton Folly see old blip link:

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2987089

Someone has bought it and is making it habitable - in fact today there were lights on inside - amazing to see but apologies for the poor quality of the picture..

Home then and ....relax.

Nasty damp day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.