Life In Wales

By KarenC

Violet

We've had quite a relaxing day today - Violet stayed with me while Rach dropped Scarlett off at school this morning and she happily posed for me.  I took quite a lot of photos and was undecided which to blip. I originally chose Rachel & Alan's favourite, but have now changed it as I kept coming back to this one. Apologies to those who have already commented!

I'm really loving the prime lens and I got a feeling it's going to become my favourite.  I'm going to be put to the test tomorrow though as the official party photographer!

I need to get a new camera bag which will carry all the lenses, but I also wanted something to protect it when it's in my handbag, and I found an official Olympus pouch on Amazon.  Alan ordered it for me and had it delivered to one of the Amazon lockers here in Warrington and I picked it up this morning.  It's perfect, the materila is soft and slightly padded and is big enough for both the camera and an extra lens, but small enough to fit in my handbag.

We popped to Next this morning and planned to go to Pizza Express for lunch after Violet had had a nap, but Rach remembered something she should have done at work yesterday, so she went to work for an hour while Violet napped, and then as we were running out of time before the school pick up, we went to Ikea for meatballs.

As it's Scarlett's party tomorrow, and as I won't be here on her actual birthday, I've given her her present tonight.  She loved her china 'Alice in Wonderland' doll and has been taking photos with her camera, so I think the presents are a success :-)

Anyway, it's the weekend, and my second Friday night without wine - Rachel seems surprised lol!  Hope you have a good one. tomorrow is going to be a busy day for us as we've got sandwiches to prepare for about 45 children!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.