CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Daddy Day

Drive up to see Dad today and to check on the bungalow and find a document that needs submitting for his financial residential assessment. I found what I was looking for!!

Dad was asleep when I arrived but woke when I touched his leg and said who I was. He seemed happy. He can’t see bless him! His eyes have really deteriorated. He wears glasses (the ones in this picture are not his but that’s another story!) but that’s only because he has worn glasses for so long he doesn’t feel tight without them!!

He was muddled but he chatted away about Germany (Chris was in Germany this week) and when he was there!

I got ‘dismissed’ after a good hour and a bit when he declared he was tired and wished me a good trip home!! Very direct!!!

Small concern he has another skin lesion on his forehead (seen in pic). Nurse at home is dealing with it and he has a dr visit on Monday. This is quite small in comparison to others he has had. We don’t want it to get big like the others!! The others resulted in part of his ear being removed (as seen in this pic) and some of his nostril (not seen in pic).

8hr round trip done!!

Good to see him, even if he can’t see me anymore or knows my name!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.