Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Action!

The gym was very busy this morning - everyone was on the equipment, so I reluctantly happily made do with ten minutes on the cross trainer (still murder) and 50 steps on the Skillmill. Fortunately, someone was on the big stepper, so I snuck off home.

I'm on a roll with regards to sprucing up of the cupboard. I needed to buy a new roller and dish and a bit of wood for a new shelf, so I popped to B&Q. Actually, it's not a pop, it took forever! Bumper to bumper almost the whole way. There and back.

However, I got my bits and pieces. I wanted them on hand, so that if I should take the notion, I could spring into action.

On the way to B&Q, I dropped JR and Archie off up the Hill, and they had a lovely walk back home. When JR then popped into town on a mission, I decided to get started. I don’t know why I always get spattered when using a roller, especially away up high, in a restricted space. I got a few splatters, then went and changed into my old gym tee shirt. I finished off a tin of paint and then decided that was enough for one day.

We then watched another episode of Blue Planet where DA is exploring the Great Barrier Reef. Archie was riveted, as you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.