Livraphotos

By Livra

Castle Semple

Sunny day but cold start. Went out to Castle Semple and walked along the cycle track to the ruin of the Collegiate founded by the first Lord Semple in 1504. The light was too bright making the shadows too dark. Discovered that you could get back to the Visitor Centre via Parkhill Wood. Interesting wood carving in the woods - might have been a blip. The blip is of these boats on Castle Semple Loch.

Came back to Castle Semple Visitor Centre to have my lunch. By then it was really warm. My big weakness is ice cream and I discovered that Woody's White & Wild make lovely ice cream and I can help the environment by indulging my weakness as some of the cost goes to saving trees - brilliant.

Went on to the RSPB reserve as a visitor. Saw a Bramling unfortunately heard they can be a sign of a bad winter. Pretty birds but easily spooked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.