Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Arabian hospitality

More than generous portions! The chicken in the foreground was what I ordered; the bread, salad and cheese were all extra. So, that was two dinners and a lunch for me. I joked with the waiter about it - he told me that plenty eat it all... and plenty leave lots on their plate... I can't let it go to waste.

Persian food - think cumin, coriander, - it was yummy. A recommendation from some teens I'd been teaching that day. Located in The Avenues Shopping Mall, a nice way to end the working week.

Interestingly it was the same person who recommended it who asked if I had diabetes. Yes, I put on some weight over Christmas... but diabetes is a huge problem here. They were surprised when I told them I didn't have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.