iFonography

By RichD

Happy birthday you old queen.

My mum was 80 today. What with her choirs, music festivals, sewing group and W.I., not to mention looking after O as and when required, she's quite a poor example of an O.A.P. but a rather good example of an A.O.P. (active older person).

I bought this card as a joke to present to her along with the proper card that I'd bought. Anyway O found it and decided that he would give it to her instead of the one I'd bought for him with a crocodile on the front.

So, in short, my mother now has a card in pride of place on her mantelpiece which refers to her as 'an old queen' which was given to her by her 7 year old grandson! I'm not sure what scrap of comfort I can take from this, but let's just hope the vicar doesn't pop round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.