What was hidden is revealed...

Dear Diary,

On Friday morning, before the rain started, this terra cotta cat was completely buried under the snow.  By Saturday morning, you could see the ground peeking through here and there.  Nature had worked its wonders removing a lot of our snow cover.  My spiraea bushes have hung onto a lot of their leaves this winter which is most unusual and they match the cat perfectly!

We are back in the freezer but it is not as cold as it has been and it is only for a few days before our temperatures start to moderate again.  I am thankful for that and for the fact that the rain stopped before the temperature took a nose dive so we didn't end up encased in ice.  A bit of localized flooding here and there from the torrential downpours but nothing too serious.

I took down the banner I hung  just after Thanksgiving and my little ornament was revealed again.  (extra)  "Hope", my word for the year re-appeared and it made me smile.  "Hope is a thing with feathers, That perches in the soul-And sings the tune without the words-And never stops-at all-"  - Emily Dickinson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.