MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Happy mummy

Headed out of the house just after 7am this morning and four hours later I arrived at Mums. Whilst I had a much appreciated cup of tea Mum opened her Christmas presents, think she might like her Westie mug.

We had some sad news as I arrived as we heard an uncle had died earlier this morning only a few weeks after his son sadly passed just before Christmas.

After a short rest it was back out in the car to meet up with my sisters for lunch and have a good old catch up. Food was delicious and the conversations and laughter flowed.

It’s been a long day and I’m looking forward to getting my head down tonight- I don’t usually sleep well away from home but I’m so knackered I don’t think that will be a problem tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.