Southport

Helen and I had a ride out this morning which was a good ride but not without incident.Our bikes sit a bit close together on the bike rack and Helens rack has scratched my forks luckily she found a nail varnish which is a fairly close match to my bikes colour.Lost my bike lock on the drive to Southport.Totally my fault I had left it on the saddle.

I have found as I get older I spend more time faffing around and I know I am doing it but can't stop.I just end up aggravating myself which puts me in not the best of humours.I know I am turning into an old fart that hates the world.Irritating isn't it.

I hate corner cutting and bad workmanship and anything that rattles when it shouldn't.I have a rattle on the rear mudguard and tracked it down to a cheap little part badly fitted.Ripped it off and ordered a replacement.If only BMW made cycles.
This reminds me of a conversation with a friend last week who is looking at buying a new van and we wondered what if BMW made a van.It would be the best van in the world.Which self respecting white van driver wouldn't want a BMW M SPORT van.Non of this nonsense of having to plod through the gears and build up speed on the motorway just straight into the fast lane.I want one!

Becky and Dale visiting this afternoon and stopped for tea (dinner if your posh or from down south).Nice to catch up with them.

Southport Pier in the shot.Taken on the little camera in yesterdays blip which is ideal on the bike.

Interlude Love this song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.