Little Lizzie

To my collection of glass cats which for the most part commemorates kitties no longer with me, I've added one for Lizzie who definitely hasn't gone anywhere.  I love these little sleeping cats in glass.  They're created in Lime Rock, Connecticut, by Andrew Pyle and Leslie French "using tools and techniques that have remained largely unchanged for centuries."  My daughter bought me my first one which was all white for my dear little soul mate, Snuffy, who died in 2014.  I now have one for my wonderful Fred (orange and white) and Daisy (grey, white and orange), his sister, both of whom were blessed friends during my husband's long illness.  They are, of course, only representative of the cats and not exact likenesses.  I was very pleased with Lizzie's because she is a difficult color to represent, but I sent a picture to the artists and they created the glass Lizzie here.  I thought that was wonderfully kind of them.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.