AliV

By AliV

First class

I'm pretty convinced that the train carriages on my commute are the oldest in the nation. They are definately the most uncomfy. Three-wide seats mean the person next to you if often part sitting on your thigh, there are no tables or floor space (and I'm too short to reach the overhead rack) so people carry their bags on their knees and hug them for 35 minutes so they don't fall and spill. There is no heating often, they travel at a snails speed. And I'm fairly sure it's the squashed seats that were to blame for my physio appointments last year. Apparently new trains are on the way in 2020.....I will not believe it, it seems like a dream world. 

Anyway, I've got a meeting this afternoon close to where I live, but on a different train line. Not only do these coaches have straight seats that won't cause injury, but they have tables! And wait for it.....chargers! Oh 22 minutes of what feels like first class. Sweet joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.