In bud ......

...... this orchid , 20 years old !
An absolutely dull , rainy day , not a bit like yesterday. So this " bud " just had to be my blip , if it's only to remind me spring is on the way? But when I ask?
Tho' the rain has stopped ( 5pm) it is still cold/ damp and by now dark too.
"A" and I went to the cinema this afternoon. The first time we'd been to this lovely little Oxted cinema since it has had it £2 million make over. Not sure about it at the moment!
Very comfortable seats but with modern type tables between the seats which does away with any arm rests, instead of 1 screen there are 3 now, 2 down stairs and 1 up stairs. The screens are not as wide as they were but the auditorium being smaller you are nearer so suppose it needs to be like that. However I'm not convinced about it yet. We saw Gary Oldman as Winston Churchill in Darkest Hour , I'm sure there was a lot of " poetical licence " but based on truth . The government/ politicians and the general public must have had very hard choices to make then , I commend them all , it was such harrowing times.
I'm out to my group tonight , love the group but don't like the dark drive / damp and cold nights.

Grateful ..... that "A" could do a small job for me this a.m. and we could enjoy the afternoon together too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.