A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

That went well!

So today’s photo was taken late this evening but it represents a very important day. Tomorrow, Harry will take the first 11+ paper to determine where he will be placed for Year 7. Two years ago our Government, the States of Guernsey, voted to abolish selection at 11. Harry’s year group are the last group to take the test. At the moment, what happens to the children from the following years is anyone’s guess, the States are due to debate that on Wednesday. I wish Harry all the best for tomorrow, fingers crossed.
In other news, my return to work didn’t go as planned. I lasted until break and was told to return to the doctor. I did as I was told, coughing and spluttering all the way, and was promptly signed off for another week! You couldn’t make it up!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.