Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

I think these two will be grown ups by the time I get a decent in-focus photo of the pair of them together! We had to wait in for the midwife this morning but I've now been dis-charged and managed all day without any pain killers. We had a lovely afternoon walk in the woods with the pups. Toby was so happy holding both our hands, hiding behind trees and playing chase and it was so good for me getting out some fresh air and a bit of exercise even if my stomach feels like its been used as a punch bag this evening. Think three c-sections in 3 1/2 yrs is going to take some time to recover from.

Eva slept through the whole walk even though the buggy was jiggling and bouncing over the stones and tree roots. We had a quick trip to the stables so I could say hi to Lime as not seen him for 2 weeks. He came galloping down to the gate, which is a first! Either he's missed me or he's getting ready to start bucket feeds again. I can't wait till I can ride him again, but got to be realistic and its probably going to be another couple of months till I can. After Tobes I think I rode within a few days of the 6 week check and suffered for it later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.