Tuesday: With Boris

So I mentioned yesterday, that we had a senior visitor in town. Here he is with my colleagues, just before he headed to the airport. As you can imagine, it's been a pretty intense 24 hours, which is why my colleagues and I repaired to the bar after he left.

I know that opinion on him is extremely divided and I need to be careful about expressing my views on some of his. BUT - he is unfailingly charming, polite, engaging and appreciative, particularly with my junior colleagues who worked very hard to make this visit come together at exceptionally short notice (we found out on Friday he was coming). And that's rare. I've seen people, whose views I agreed with more, be rude, obnoxious and condescending, particularly with those who didn't have the confidence or authority to fight back. But not in this case - and that does deserve to be recognised.

P.S. Out of the photos we took, this is the best one of everyone else, but not of me. I look a bit startled.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.