Susan1510

By Susan1510

Storm

About a week ago my rescue cat, Storm, wouldn't go outside like normal. I just thought he was tired however on Saturday my daughter said she thought he had broken his tail. He was sleeping most of the time and had his tail down the whole time and wasn't able to jump up on things without stumbling.
I spoke to my friend's husband who is a vet and he also thought Storm had broken his tail.
By the Monday night he was much more lethargic so I took him to the vets.
Turns out it's not a broken tail but a very badly infected tail. He's been in a cat fight and has been running away when the other cat has pounced and bitten through his tail.
He's back to normal now after some antibiotics and painkillers. He still won't go outside. I think he's scared of the big bad bully cat outside!
What a shame for poor Storm but good for me as he's looking for more cuddles than normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.