A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Rise and shine!

This is your morning wake up call, sun!

Sun?

Oh...it's Autumn, right!

One of these years I will get used to the darker mornings and evenings...it would seem that this year is not likely to be it! Waking up to darkness is particularly disorientating... This picture was taken around 7.30am this morning, about 10 minutes before leaving the accommodation to get to the office (5 minute walk from my bedroom to the office, I kid you not!).

Another productive day today... Just call me efficient. Although in reality I think much of this new found super-efficiency is really making up for the past few weeks inefficiency. Woops!

Now, just to keep this efficiency going for the rest of placement and then the year beyond :)

Great day at placement - busy, busy but that's quite how I like it :) Speaking to a new patient on the ward was wonderfully inspiring - someone who's packed a lot into their life and isn't about to just stop now :) Also the sort of person who just puts a smile onto everyone's face and reminds me why I am doing this job/training for this job :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.