2,000

Blip #2,000 for me. Pretty hard to believe that I have recorded a photo a day, for 2,000 days, in a row! Oh my, the body of this work - farm and ranch work; sunsets and sunrises; the garden; Portland; Eugene; my last year of teaching; all the good days with Tom; the granddaughters; Tom Petty and Seattle; basketball and more basketball; the late greats, Sadie and Kirby; Oreo still hanging around ; I turned 60 on Blip; the saga of Big Tiny; Junior the horse; the darkest day when tRump came into office; hiking at Paulina Creek, the Deschutes, on the Three Sisters Mountains. Just the everyday - journaling, pruning apples, planting garlic. Isn't it something, this thing we call Blip?

This one, #2,000, came at the edge of the muddy Calapooya Creek. Blip has been a good home to me the last few years. I'll stay right here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.