Snow shower (Day 987)

The van stayed on the driveway this morning as I took the dogs for a different morning wander. More snow had made the roads a bit too slippery to venture out and walking seemed to be the sensible option. We crunched along the pavements to the community centre and then on to the hill behind it, where the dogs had a run around on snow covered heather. They seemed relatively pleased with their excursion.
I spent a bit of time cleaning out the boiler, then headed to town for supplies and to have my eyes checked. I still have two.
I stopped briefly at home to collect the woofers, then headed to Mum and Dad's for lunch, then a walk at the shore. The skies were really dramatic and well worth a few shots. Most of the showers passed us by and we had a pleasant enough walk.
This evening my  beautiful wife and I are meeting Pam and Richard for a curry and some beer. It will likely be a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.