THE ROBIN AGAIN!

Have not had a great day, first a soaking and slushy walk, then my roof for my dog run collapsed with the weight of snow, I managed to prop it up and someone is coming tomorrow morning to hopefully fix it. After that my plug in the bath is stuck down, and the plumber is coming tomorrow afternoon.
The worst thing of all is my poor husband is very very bad and is now only mumbling and today I am not sure if he even knew me. I was really upset leaving the care home, however a trip to the loch this evening was just the thing I needed to cheer me up. I am now feeling back to normal, and hopefully nothing else can go wrong this evening (famous last words)!
The snow is slowly melting, but everywhere is flooded including my garden.
There is absolutely nowhere to walk the dogs, and as Daisy is so small she will need to start swimming.
Well, I am now off to get my meal and I think two glasses of wine tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.