Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Snail

Good morning world

Tired

Its that 'girlie' time of the month and I never have a great time

Getting to the point where I am considering saying enough is enough - only real treatments left for me to try is to go back onto the pill (not that the first experiment was totally successful) - but that kind of prevents something rather major.

We knew that with Polycystic ovary syndrome getting pregnant would be hard, but not impossible. But I have havent really had the best care since diagnosis.

Doctor who confirmed said that there would be no problems as one ovary is fine and I have monthly periods. In my heart I knew that wasnt right but I didnt really want to face the truth (but then she also dismissed all my other concerns and well couldnt get me out of the consulting room quick enough).

Queue next doctor who confirmed what I already knew technically I dont have a 'true' period every month. But still not impossible and given all the stress I was under we werent really worried.

More time has past and I am getting older. I think its time to have 'that' talk. But I am afraid of the outcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.