ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED!!

Hi there everyone. Again, I haven't had any entries on here lately!
Barry's back is no better I am afraid! We have now got a massage cushion coming tomorrow, which has got rave reviews! It is one of those electric tracking ones, with a remote control, and lots of different settings. We borrowed one from our landlord, and it did ease the pain for a while, so we are buying one. Our Landlord said we could keep his for as long as we needed it, but we thought we might as well buy one. Our landlord is so kind though.
Anyway folks, I did my usual Tuesday minding the Grandchildren this afternoon and evening. I really didn't want to go, due to Barry's back. He finds it so hard getting downstairs, but we don't like letting Dominic down. He only works the 2 days. I have to admit though, that I am exhausted now. This past week has been very tiring for my old legs, going up and downstairs with cups of tea, coffee, dinner etc, and hot water bottles, that I thought I deserved a nice glass of whiskey with some sparkling water. So this is my boring entry for today! When we get the massage cushion tomorrow, I will upload a photo of it for you to see.
Thank you all for following me. Take care of yourselves.
Love Theresa x
PS; I knew my years of doing care work would come in handy! Bless him.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.