snapkin

By snapkin

Let this be a warning to you all!

This is my ugly mug three days into treatment for solar keratoses. I started to notice red patches appearing on my old bonce months ago but only decided to get advice and treatment last week. In a nutshell the problem was too much exposure to the sun and without treatment it could have led to full-blown skin cancer, of which solar keratosis is a mild form. The treatment was three applications of a lotion on the affected parts after which I was warned that this would happen, and then clear to new skin within 6 - 8 weeks.  It is unsightly, itchy, unpleasant and sometimes painful and I would not have inflicted it upon anybody else but I considered that it might act as a warning to those souls who don't bother with sun protection, like me, to use suntan cream or wear a hat every time.
Believe me, you do not want to have to go through this! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.