Broken spring

On Sunday my trigger spring broke on my cornet, so I ordered a new on online. It came today. With plenty of time before band rehearsal this evening we tried to change it. It catapulted across the living room, and when Bob came to pick me up we were searching the living room with a torch to find it. I went to band with no spring on my trigger!

When I got home I thought it odd that Mr H had put said spring on the laptop key board, but I sat and started again to get it in place. When Mr H came home he told me he’d spent 45 minutes systematically searching the floor and could n’t find it! Obviously it didn’t make the floor and landed on the laptop.

After a further 2 hours of trying I still haven’t got it in place , but I will try again tomorrow!

This is the broken one, just hope tomorrow the new one slips into place easily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.