Hellebore

There was something shining in the sky today, no idea what it was but it put a spring in my step on the way to swimming. 

It was busy in the pool with much swerving around Mr FrontCrawl and Mrs Idontdeviatefromthisline.  I think Frenchy, ploughing up and down the serious lane, had probably clocked up 100 laps in the time it took me to get from the lockers to the pool without my glasses!

It's a bit of an emergency blip as I must get on with editing the Club newsletter.  I'm trying a different format, which might rustle a few feathers, we'll see what they think.  Hope it's not the Leeds United logo all over again as much expense (in brain cells!) has been expended.  I don't want to see the newsletter all over the internet with ironic additions!

Hellebores are funny old flowers as you have to lie on the floor to see their gorgeousness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.